Birthday 2017 πŸŽ‚ 🎁 

 

 

Hey fam! I am back with another blog.

This blog is special to me because this is my first birthday blog ever and also I just turned 25 years this week! That’s like insaneeeee!!! Half way through life and I’ve honestly no clue where my life is taking me. I guess that’s what is the beauty of Β life, you never really know what will happen the next moment.Β I’m really glad I don’t know what’s in store and not only that, frankly I am not keeping any expectation too (for the first time in life) I would like to be surprised. But 2017 be good to me πŸ™‚

So my birthday is never that fancy. Last time I remember my birthday being fancy was back in school days. Birthday mornings used to be so so special. Hahaha, I remember me, my sister, mom and dad we 4 used to sleep on the same bed(that’s before I got my own room) so you can pretty much guess I’m telling this story by digging my fossil memories. Ya so back to the story, when I used to open my eyes in the morning, my sister and my parents used to wish me happy birthday and mom used to make me eat “payesh” (its a sweet dish made with milk,rice and sugar it is meant to be auspicious to have that on birthdays it is commonly known as kheer) . The feeling was indeed really special. Then I used to get ready and go to school with bags full of chocolates. Our class teacher usually made other classmates sing happy birthday to me and I used to distribute the chocolates in the class. I remember getting the personalized gifts from friends- some used to draw, some wrote cards and others gave those precious birthday hugs. Remember how teachers were so kind to us on our birthdays? And in the evening we had “house Birthday party”.Β I honestly miss all of it now.

IMG_20170627_172205_613

This year my birthday started with my sister getting birthday cake for me at 12 am, birthday wishes showered on social media. Mom made payesh in the morning then I went out with some really close friends to celebrate the day πŸ™‚

 

But even now birthdays do excite me. Like a baby girl I start planning this small celebration weeks before my birthday. I spend most of my time selecting my outfit and the place where I want to celebrate my day. Its because I just want to look best on my birthday that way it hides all the baggages life throws at me the other 364 days.

So definitely I spent ton amount of time selecting my birthday outfit this year and I found this gorgeous piece finally.

What I am wearing:-

I am wearing a floral cold shoulder maxi dress which I paired with a beautiful pair of platform heels. The dress itself made the look so perfect I didn’t want to overboard it with accessories. Still for the sake of it, I wore pastel pink colored stud earrings and a watch.

I bought the dress from FaballeyΒ and shoes fromΒ MyntraΒ (Mast & Harbour)

Screenshot_20170628-215558

And yayyiiieee I finally got the look I wanted and I was really happy πŸ˜€

So that’s the end of my blog today. I hope you liked my outfit too and my little storytime πŸ˜€

Please do follow me for more blogs because I make blogs every week now πŸ˜€

Follow me on my socials to get a sneek peak at my life :-

Instagram

Facebook

YoutubeΒ (consider subscribing, please?)

Until we meet next,

Be a HotMess

Buy your favourite Dress,

But do not settle for Less.

#signingoff #withlove ❀

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Birthday 2017 πŸŽ‚ 🎁 

Comments are closed.